Archiving Sphero Edu Classes

Sara Sampson Updated by Sara Sampson

The below video will walk you through the steps of archiving a class within Sphero Edu.

 

  • First, sign in to Sphero Edu on edu.sphero.com on your web browser, you cannot archive classes on the Sphero EDU app
  • Now that you’re logged in, navigate to the class management section of Sphero EDU: Mouse over ‘classes’ then click ‘learners’
  • Now you can select the class that you want to archive and click on the three dots next to "Add Learner".
  • Here you can see the ‘remove learners’, ‘delete learners’ and ‘archive class’ options. 
  • A class must be completely empty of students before it can be archived. 
  • Removing a learner from your class means they will still have their Sphero EDU account and may be in other classes. Deleting a learner means to delete their account entirely.
  • You can also remove a student by clicking the three dots next to their name and clicking ‘remove’. 
  • Now the only option is to archive the class.
  • After archiving a class, you can view it again by clicking on the text - ‘show archived classes’. You can also unarchive a class from that view with the Unarchive Class button.
  • Please note that you cannot delete a class - so you’ll need to archive it instead.
  • Finally, if you are trying to archive a class that is synced with Google Classroom, you will need to archive them using Google Classroom's interface.  Please refer to their article at the link below:

 

https://support.google.com/edu/classroom/answer/6149813

 

How did we do?

Sphero Edu Webinars

-999 Error Code

Contact